South Korean vocal group BTS’ new album “Be” will feature eight tracks, including the lead single “Life Goes On” and the already-dropped “Dynamite.” It will hit the shelves on Nov. 20. Photo courtesy of Big Hit Entertainment

K-pop star to perform later this month

Earlier this week, K-pop superstar BTS dropped the track list of its new album, titled “Be,” which will include the band’s chart-topping hit song “Dynamite.”

The seven-member vocal group disclosed the eight-song track list along with the digital cover of the album, which will hit the shelves on Nov. 20.

Its lead single is “Life Goes On.” BTS is set to play it at the 2020 American Music Awards on Nov. 22, according to its management company Big Hit Entertainment.

“Dynamite” was launched on Aug. 21. The English-language digital single topped Billboard’s Hot 100 Singles chart in late August, making BTS the first Korean act to achieve the feat.

It eventually spent three non-consecutive weeks in No. 1 over its run.

In a recent interview with Rolling Stone India, BTS member Jimin said that COVID-19 greatly affected the septet in preparing for the new album.

“We reflected the emotions that we felt during this unprecedented period into this album,” he said.

“We were also able to take a step further by taking roles in overall production, such as concept development, composition, and visual design.”

Another member Jin also said the new album is related to his new life in the virus era.

“The album title ‘Be’ represents ‘being’ and captures the honest thoughts and emotions we are feeling at the moment,” he said.

“We’ve included a lot of chills and laid-back songs that anyone can enjoy, so we hope many people can find comfort through this album.”

On top of “Dynamite,” and “Life Goes On,” other six songs are “Fly to My Room,” “Blue & Grey,” “Skit,” “Telepathy,” “Dis-ease,” and “Stay.”

Hillary Lee studied literature in Seoul. Lee has big interests on various topics including IT, BT, business and finance. Lee can be reached at or 82-2-6956-6698.