In just over two months, it is finally over with Google Plus. For the closure of the service, and had preferred Google to two major data breaches already from August to April, we now have an official date: the 2. April 2019. On this day, Google wants to make Google Plus Accounts and pages tight and begin to delete content. The announcement of the Support.

Who wants to secure his Google Plus content, it should do so in the next few weeks. Exactly how this works, explains Google on this help page. In a FAQ some questions and answers about the end of the social network.

On the question, “How do I stay with my Google Plus followers in contact with?” Google advises, for example, you could write a Post that refers to the own Website, your own Blog, Social Media Accounts or other ways in which an exchange can take place.

You should Google Germany has now published follow on Twitter

The Account “Google Germany” such Post already. Therein, users are advised to follow the Account @GoogleDE on Twitter, if you “want to stay up-to-date”.

On his info pages to Google-Plus-Google already stressed that the deletion of all network will take content from some time, and although “some months” – so it could well be that even after the 2. April fragments of the service are first more online.

New Google Plus Accounts, meanwhile, already from the 4. February can no longer create, as the Google schedule.

anyone Who wants can delete his Google Plus Account now: How the Google here

mbö